About to Become College Engineering Dropout

Panoptic

Hey guys. I guess I’m looking for some advice. I can’t figure out if I’m doing something wrong or if I’m headed down an inevitable path that may be for the better. Either way, if I do end up dropping out I’m not 100% sure what I’ll do. I’m not looking for sympathy either. I’m seriously trying to figure out how to fix my issues. I’ll start off with my super shortened story (lol, it ended up being long).

I’m in my 4th year of college as an electrical engineering student. If I continue it’ll take me another 1.5 years to graduate (after finishing this 4th year). I have no friends, not even a single person to talk to about life. I am 100% dependent on my parents. I’ve never received a scholarship; my parents have already taken out $60,000 in loans which I’ll end up having to pay (if I choose to finish it’ll be around $80,000). Of course, as an electrical engineer, even that much debt shouldn’t be the end of the world, but my problem is a bit bigger than that.