Going UFC on UPB

Playing With Plato

So the title is just meant to be a joke, I know I'm a little new at this to be jumping in the ring with Tyson but I did have a couple nagging issues with the logic of UPB. They're probably just some issues with understanding terms but here are my questions

• Universality/Universal – That's a big word. Yet it's used to describe only a subset of the universe; human beings. And then it holds all human beings to the same standard. So it first explains the difference between something like a star blowing up and killing all the life forms in a galaxy as ethically different from a human being killing a bunch of people. I feel like this kind of means that we aren't talking about “Universal” principles because clearly we're excluding most of the Universe. I think the example Stef used was that a falling rock has no preferential behavior. So I have a gripe with the word Universal. Maybe uniformly preferential behavior would be better.