The Bitcoin Bubble?

FreedomPhilosophy

Thanks for your video, I thought it was very interesting. I agree that it is reasonable to assume that there is a Bitcoin bottom at around 500USD (at least). 

But notably, Chinese government regulation has kept BTC artificially low in China (which is BTC's biggest market) over the last few weeks. Now that the government has come out and said that they won't stop the trading of BTC, but just company's 3rd party transactions with banks, it is beginning to rise in price as a result of the CNY. If you don't believe me, watch it happening live! :D

http://fiatleak.com/

So I think what you described as the top for BTC, will be, by April/May 2014, the bottom!

Interestingly, Robocoin, the company which sells Bitcoin ATMS, has received 50,000 orders in the last month! And I would say the biggest difficult for Bitcoin right now, is the idea that people have to go and download software etc. to use it. I'm a professional UX (user experience, usability and human factors design) guy, and I can say, if it is easy... People will do it!

This is becoming a big thing, and I agree with Max Keiser that we're going to see the value of BTC hitting something like... $35,000. Or depending on the advancement of crypto-technology where another currency takes over, we're going to see BTC hit $1,000,000. 

Would be interested to know your thoughts on the subject of China, and what has happened over the last few days means.

Thanks,

Al

Fundamental analysis isn't my thing, the belief in technical analysis is that sentiment is reflected in the price action. I think it's very reasonable to conclude that Bitcoin needs both the presence of ATMs and a significant increase in audience to reach the kind of higher prices that you suggest. These steps make the market susceptible to more government interference, while I do not think this will kill the coin, it may hinder it from becoming popular.