AnCaps: Help required. What's the free market solution to this?

G'day philosophers, newbie to FDR here ::)So I was on Youtube recently and one of the channels I follow has recently started weighing in on Libertariansim/Anarchism/Free market.He's a pretty clever bloke but seems pretty deeply rooted in Statism. Because I'm still rather new to a lot of this I don't think I can make the arguements for anarchism efffectively.Here's one such uploadhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kd0h1QI8gV8I'd personally enjoy listening to a debate with him and Stef if they were up for it.Thoughts on any of this?

You only need to listen to the first 11 seconds to find out that he's not pretty clever.

Pretty clever people show curiosity when they ask a question, this guy is showing the exact opposite right from the start.

I didn't feel like listening to the rest of it so I'll leave the remaining 5 minutes and 49 seconds for someone else to comment on.

• Upvote 4

Yah. I am about a minute in and not planning to watch anymore. In that minute, it is pretty easy to tell that he is just trying to talk crap about something that he refuses to understand while claiming that his masters are responsible for the solution, without ever bringing up the reason for the problem in the first place.

So, in a free society, you don't have government creating most of the worlds problems. Many if not all of the reasons for the abuse of children, whether it be parental abuse, sexual abuse, kidnapping, or anything else, are caused by government and Stefan has made a video talking about this (probably many actually). On top of that, in a free society, parenting would be a pretty important thing and you wouldn't have government there doing there best to make sure all parents abuse the crap out of kids, so parent in a free society would more then likely, act like real parents.