Hypocrisy and projection

Mister Hugz

I'm new to self knowledge and I think i came across my first little mc-nugget of insight.

I was on my nightly walk and was introspecting about what may have caused me to post about a murderer I met --->  https://board.freedomainradio.com/topic/41138-i-met-a-self-proclaimed-murderer-today/#entry376393 

I have been in the military for the past 8 years. I have been recently experiencing intense depression, bouts of apathy and resentment for my decision to submit to this form of slavery. Luckily I have not killed anyone. But I also know that I am at fault as well. I have taken the blood soaked money and still do. I feel like I posted about that murderer as a way to shield or blind myself to 8 years of accepting the same corruption in my life. I feel like a hypocrite in a way but I don't know how to differentiate that feeling between self attack injected into me by culture and bad parenting or my conscience providing me with information. 

My mom has expressed this kind of projection about how " sick and twisted" my dad is and would talk endlessly how fed up she is with my step dad after he went off the deep end with drugs again. I would talk on the phone with her and she would say  " he is just such an asshole" OVER AND OVER AND OVER. I feel like she did this to scrub herself of any moral responsibility for dragging her kids through that hell. So I think that has something to do with my propensity to project.

thanks for reading 

Hi Mister Hugz,

I am sorry to hear about your situation,

It might be helpfull to lay down the rules a bit with regards to what kind of discussions you would accept with your mother,..,tantrums are not good or helpfull, and also word-use is important

I dont know what is going on with your stepdad, but a lot of drugusers are actually attempting to selfmedicating themselves for a variaty of reasons.