Who are the histrionics?

Three

Have you ever heard of Histrionic Personality Disorder?During a conversation I had recently with a friend about my mother, one of the things he pointed out to me when I was describing her was that she always needed to be the center of attention like somebody who was histrionic. For example, if I walked around the corner and startled her, she would literally gasp or shout off the top of her lungs. This kind of overreacting was incredibly anxiety provoking, annoying, and often enraging. She'd express herself in such an over the top way as if she was trying to be heard by the person who was sitting at the very back of the worlds largest theater. Maybe that's why one of her favorite actors was Nicolas Cage? Anyway, so I thought I'd look more into it. about this and found a video which makes a distinction between Narcissistic Personality Disorder and Histrionic Personality Disorder.(again, I'm no expert. I understand that these labels describe traits which are symptoms of abuse and trauma )