Hacking the Gibson (A Dream Analysis)

Dear Dream Analyzers,

I usually don't reflect on my dreams for very long. I would often have reoccurring nightmares as a child. I had a very disturbing dream two nights ago, and instead of forgetting it, I decided to examine it more closely.

A significant portion of the audio content contains a book review (plot spoilers are minimal in case you are worried), which may have contributed to the dream as I had just finished the book before falling asleep.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tNBs1i-sMdA

Any and all of your comments, thoughts, feelings or suggestions are welcome. I am new to dream analysis and self-knowledge. Thanks!

The aliens are most likely your parents and I thought that the people you are trying to help with your ambulance are maybe your brothers and sisters or people you loved in your childhood who were also victims of your parents. Did you try to undo your parents' deeds when you were a child ? I felt that your parents always ruined your efforts to help/save the people in need like in the dream the aliens were overpowering and they had the last word. The fact that you are human inside a robot body means that you have not lost your humanity and you have not become a psychopath (real robot inside and out) but on the outside you had to show that you are one of them otherwise they would try to destroy you even further. This analysis is my personal view I hope it helps you to understand your dream, this dream shows that you know very well the nature of your family and also shows you your good nature.