Hollywood Pay Gap

Hey, guys. I've started making short videos on YouTube. This one is about the alleged Hollywood pay gap. Let me know what you think! I'm still new at this and working on the technical side as well as what topics to explore. So, I'm open to all the feedback I can get.  :)

• Upvote 6

Good video, but I think you made a mistake at the beginning, when explaining where the 77% number comes from, you said something like, "the income of women is subtracted from that of men"...for those of us who understand this issue, we know what you meant, but if this was new information to someone, it might be confusing.  So I would make sure you are clear about details like that.

Good video, but I think you made a mistake at the beginning, when explaining where the 77% number comes from, you said something like, "the income of women is subtracted from that of men"...for those of us who understand this issue, we know what you meant, but if this was new information to someone, it might be confusing.  So I would make sure you are clear about details like that.

I interpreted Kathryn as saying the gender pay gap simply aggregates total wages of men and women and subtracts the differences, without taking into account career choice, work hours, etc. There are also sources she provides in the description if someone wanted more detail.

If you're going to suggest someone might be making a mistake, isn't it a bit rude to conceal what you think it was?

• Upvote 1
  • Downvote 1

I interpreted Kathryn as saying the gender pay gap simply aggregates total wages of men and women and subtracts the differences, without taking into account career choice, work hours, etc. There are also sources she provides in the description if someone wanted more detail.

If you're going to suggest someone might be making a mistake, isn't it a bit rude to conceal what you think it was?