Having some fears regarding standing up to child abuse and living a virtous life

TheBestDealsAnywhere

Having some fears regarding standing up to child abuse and living a virtous life

Hello everyone 

I come from a hideous and abusive childhood, and I have been working on self improvement for the past 5 years now (I'm 20 years old) including - Denormalizing my abuse, redirecting my anger towards it's proper objects, connecting with painful repressed memories and emotions, saw 2 therapists so far, journaling and dream capturing, studying martial arts and even practicing cold approach pickup (for social confidence, at least that's what I convinced myself before I quit after reading RTR and questioning my motives..)

I mentioned that last part, because I did have the abillity to consistently overcome my extreme (sometimes nearly psychotic) social anxieties, approach strangers, even while alone, and striking up conversations and being rejected and humiliated, sometimes infront of dozens of people...

I took a lot of interest in power and social dynamics back in the day, and morality in my view was always just a tool for the powerful to control the weak, I saw it as a flaw of character that I had any compassion in me (former vegan) or a desire to help others...

Now with my exposure to FDR and my inner work, I see things quite different - I believe that I can find peace if I fight the good fight, and do my best to educate and stand up to abusive parents, once I deal with my own inner problems...

But how can I stop evil, if the evil are so powerful?

If abusive people, socipaths and sadists, not only run the world, but are all around me... How can I have any effect on their actions without using force myself?

Now when a child is hit in public, things are a lot easier... I can stand up to the child and be angry at the abuser publicly with very little bad consenquences for myself... But abuse is often less overt and out in the open...