FDR Community and Personality Disorders

smarterthanone

FDR Community and Personality Disorders  

8 members have voted

1. 1. Do you have a diagnosed personality disorder?

• Paranoid PD
    • Schizoid PD
    • Schizotypal PD
    • Antisocial PD
    • Borderline PD
    • Histrionic PD
    • Narcissistic PD
    • Avoidant PD
    • Dependent PD
    • Obsessive-compulsive PD
    • I am very sure I have a PD but it has not been diagnosed
    • As far as I know I do not have a PD

Just curious if there is a greater, lesser or different spread of personality disordered individuals versus the standard population, who are of the mindset of this kind of community (libertarian, conservative, ancap, etc)

My background is in philosophy, psychology and economics. So I do have a hypothesis of what the results might be and if the data says anything interesting I will be happy to share my thoughts.

• Downvote 1

A few red flags...

1. the topic itself (negative focus)

2. you yourself haven't voted/professed, (quite reasonable to wonder, why not?)

3. your reputation (-19, could be bad luck?) *update below*

4. 'buy into' (i.e. - to be influenced by a large number of people) ... that's different from 'uphold', 'concluded', 'share virtues'

Barnsley

p. s. (I'm not going to vote, it looks like an insult to the community... Just my opinion)

UPDATE - - - 30.09.2018 - - -UPDATE

It's funny, looking back on this thread... I couldn't have imagined that 7 months later (member since 2016 july, currently 1770 posts) the reputation assigned to my handler on this forum would be influenced from a fairly good standing (around ~+30, sorry don't keep detailed specific records of that just roughly) to straight deep in the other end of the FDR scale (now at -48). All in 2 months time, by most likely through the dedication of a few individuals (1-3ppl) ... Hah.