Greetings to you all!

Greetings to you all, I am DaedalusDan, an Austro-Libertarian engineering student at Purdue, and I'm glad to be here. I've seen some of Stefan's videos on YouTube, and generally agree with what he has said. I'm a  member of YAL, and, I admit, I'm really a Minarchist. Don't beat me up too much for that.

In terms of religion I was raised Jewish, but I grew to realize that it didn't seem to work with reality. As such, I abandoned conventional religion. I'm not an Atheist, I'm afraid, I'm an Agnosto-Deist.

I'm here because I'd like to find out more. To be perfectly honest, people with my views are rare to find in my life, and as such I don't tend to talk about them very much except for with YAL members and my parents and brother, who are also Libertarians.

I know that our education system is fundamentally flawed, but the fact of the matter is that I am very passionate about the (intensely technical) field that I'm studying (Biological Engineering) and I am willing to continue my tenure at my university to learn more and become equipped with the knowledge I need to become an expert. It is a field that I believe I can use to help the entire world, and if there's anyone I want to emulate in this respect it is Norman Borlaug. Oh, and don't worry about me being saddled with student debt, I don't have any student loans.

Anyway, if you have any questions or comments, go ahead!

I've seen some of Stefan's videos on YouTube, and generally agree with what he has said. I'm a  member of YAL, and, I admit, I'm really a Minarchist. Don't beat me up too much for that.

In terms of religion I was raised Jewish, but I grew to realize that it didn't seem to work with reality. As such, I abandoned conventional religion. I'm not an Atheist, I'm afraid, I'm an Agnosto-Deist.