Hello from California, USA

Aimee

Hello everyone! I'm happy to finally have been accepted into this forum. Thanks to Micheal who looked into it after I sent a question to Stefan for his mailbag a couple days ago.

I'm a 24yo mother of one 4yo son and Stefan's videos have truly helped shape me into a more peaceful, nonaggressive parent. I love his videos on parenting.

I initially found Stafan's videos when looking up philosophical parenting, and was very pleased to see he also shared my newly formed views on the world.

I was very naive when I was 20 years old an pregnant with my son. Only starting to become interested in politics and not sure about my views in either direction. Becoming a mother pushed me to care more about how our world worked because, well, I care about the world my son grows up in. I was hit hard with reality and have learned so much in the past 4 years.

So I have been listening to Stefan Molyneux for 3 years now and I just love the way he can explain things in such a simple and reasonable manner. I also listen to Alex Jones on occasion as well but I much prefer Stefan Molyneux's approach. These days I have Stefan's app and listen to every video while I'm at work.

In our family we make a point to have at least one parent home with our son at all times (no daycare!!) and I will be homeschooling my son. We home preschool now and he just loves it. We have been met with quite a bit of negative responses to that choice but Stefan's interviews on the topic have really helped me feel confident in our choice to homeschool.

Anyhow, I am very excited to join the most popular philosophical conversation in the world!!

Thanks for reading.