Introduction

DanielJPetrik

Greetings FDR message board users.  I have been listening to FDR podcasts for several months now and thought I would explore this side of FDR.  I am assiduously chewing my way through the podcasts in order and closing in on podcast 300. 

I was a "latch-key" kid, and so had very few conflicts with my parents.  After ruminating over my early childhood, though, I recognize how the solitude had influenced my thinking and life choices.  For example, although I did very well in public high school (for whatever that is worth), I declined to continue on to college or even a trade school.  Within a few years of exiting my nonage I settled into the career of truck-driving with very few regrets.  I notice that I feel most comfortable alone on the road in the fiberglass and steel hulls of the trucks.

One perquisite of driving for a living is that I have many hours to let my mind wander and to listen to whatever I can find in an audio format.  It didn't take long for me to realize that pop music is vapid and poorly written and that they stopped making classic rock several decades ago.  I wandered to the AM side and went through a Limbaugh and "conserative talk-radio" phase.  Later I purchased a satellite radio and was exposed to hosts like Alex Jones and Rollye James which started to make me doubt the Statist model.  From Jones I found Tarpley (although very pro-state I still admire his knowledge of history), Draitser (another statist, but I agree with his anti-war rhetoric), to James Corbett who linked to a FDR podcast in one of his own.  Thus, I found my way here.