Hi from Cleveland, Kansas City and Russia

aleles

Hi everyone!

I couldn't pick one location so listed all three I spend most of my time in. I'm an entrepreneur, software engineer, co-founder of a few start-ups and kiteboarder! I have gone from almost no interest in politics to "why there is so much corruption in Russia and people are protesting" to "hmm... it's not much better even in the US" to Libertarianism. Then I read "Everyday Anarchy" and it all clicked! Right now I'm going at 1.5-1.7 speed through Stefan's podcasts from the beginning hoping to catch up asap and also applying the new knowledge to my relationships. The results are fascinating!

Being a mathematician I was always baffled why there are so many political ideologies, parties and movements that almost all claim the same final goal, but propose opposite solutions.

Feel free to ask me anything, I hope to meet many interesting people here.

Cheers!

Alex

PS My phone looks like this now, creepy lol

Posted Image

Welcome Alex. That's dedication! (Catching up on the podcasts at increased speed.)

I don't understand this part:

Being a mathematician I was always baffled why there are so many political ideologies, parties and movements that almost all claim the same final goal, but propose opposite solutions.

I thought all political parties were fundamentally similar in that they make ludacrous promises, do the opposite, and help us blow our collective wealth. I do know there is a difference and that is that they spell their party's name differently. What does math have to do with?

That's pretty cool you want to implement what you have learned in your life. Can you tell me what challenges you have faced when trying to live your values? Are your values any different than the people around you?

Again, welcome! Hope to hear from you soon.

-TC

Thanks Tony!