Hello Everyone

SeanL

Hi FDR members!  My name is Sean Lenckus.  I have been participating in FDR for less than six months now and I recently became a member in April.  I have been pretty active on the chat room for quite some time but I recently decided to start posting on the forums and I thought an introductory post would be a great start. 

I'll start off with my location.  I live in Plainfield, Illinois and I have lived here for the majority of my life.  I lived in Illinois for my whole life so I have gotten to enjoy the lovely weather and taxes here...lol.  I currently live with my parents but I plan on moving out in August.

I graduated from high school and college.  I went to Lewis University and I have a bachelor's degree in Philosophy of Law and Criminal Justice.  I also have a minor in Russian.  I work at a law firm in Joliet at the moment and I plan to attend law school starting in August.  I want to attend law school because I feel that I can utilize my skills at public speaking well in this environment and I have an compelling interest as to why individuals have so much of a reliance on the law.  I want to enter into alternative dispute resolution after law school if this is possible.

Well, I think that's everything relevant for an introductory post.  The only other topic worth mentioning is my childhood which I feel was not terrible but not great either.  I was punished frequently and it was mainly in the form of yelling and verbal discipline.  I was occasionally spanked and hit with a belt but never on bare skin.  My mother was the more hostile parent and our relationship is stable at the moment but I think that time away from my parents is a great decision.

Take care everyone..or "yous guys"...Chicagoans should understand that!

Sean Lenckus

welcome to the forum Sean!

Looking forward to your addition to the conversation.