Hello there;

Call me Violet please. It's what I willl be changing my name to soon. I recently completely cut ties with my family; following my older brothers example. He doesn't talk to anyone in the family either. I thought he had the right idea and did the same.

I'm a 22 year old artist; my life before philosophy and even before psychology was art. I always say "I've been doing this since I could hold a crayon" because I can't give you an age, and my mother says " all of my kids are good at art because they've had crayons since they could hold things".. or something along those lines.

No I'm not close with my mother by any means. She's always been strange towards me. Mostly .-aggressively controlling ; making negative comments about most things involving myself. She of course hit all of us as "punishments". Allowed an alcoholic to not only psychologically and emotionally destroy her children but also beat my brothers over stupid stuff when he was drinking . In turn they started beating me up really bad later...

My incredibly unstable childhood has led to an incredibly unstable adulthood as you'd guess... Lucky for me though I have a key factors that will get me out of the cycle. I have self awareness, empathy, and a need for progress.

I evaluated myself and those in my life and decided I need to meet people with those same qualities or I will never have a happy life.. Also I don't want to hang out with people who say nobody is capable of true change because I know two other people besides myself that have and met a few on their way.

I want to be friends with people who understand that anything is possible with knowledge and compassion, and that force is never acceptable. Unfortunately I have crohns disease; who knows how long I've had what because I was only diagnosed about a two years ago. Even though I also had abdominal pains since I'm not even sure, my parents failed to get me medical treatment and that just led to a serious of crap situations.