Shalom from the "Holy Land"

regevdl

Hi!

I'm Dana. I'm an American living in Israel for the last 3 years. I'm not Jewish nor a Zionist nor Muslim or Arab, so feel a but like an outsider ---especially the more I shed my old ideologies.

I always feel I'm in the right place at the wrong time. But honestly, I'm starting to think this is exactly the place I need to be in this moment with the hellfire war going on. A lot of philosophical enlightenment is needed in this region.

I've been listening to Stefan for at least 2 years. My first introduction to him was "Story of your enslavement". It was so elequently accurate! I couldn't refute. Lol

Most of my "social" encounters outside of my children/hubby that I find most enjoyable are philosophical discussion that lead to practical solutions or possible solutions. (Not just say how broken the world is) lol

But at times I feel it's an escape or a crutch from my loneliness here, unable to really connect with people here. I am female and there are great women around but none I find intellectually stimulating. I can't tell of it's the culture or sometimes age or gender gap among me and some men but many don't feel comfortable when I speak about certain philosophies. There are few exceptions, of course

The language barrier is also an issue. I speak with proficiency but could not carry on a philosophical conversation in Hebrew.

Not yet at least. ;-P

So, I don't know what to add. I find Stefan's shows interesting and useful and I share them often.

Welcome! (I just recently joined aswell)"The story of your enslavement" was actually the first video I've ever seen about freedom/anarchy (Not sure how to generalize the specific topic)

and I watched it over and over again along with other similar videos until I started watching more of Stef's videos, then I was hooked!

And another thing, you mentioned you're sometimes lonely where you are right now, do you mind me asking why you moved to Israel, and why you're not going back?