Well, hello there!

My name is Anthony 

I'm 26 years old and have been listening to fdr for about a year now. I enjoy fitness activities, snowboarding, camping, good conversations, road biking, reading and playing drums. I am going to be going into school to study psychology soon and i also have a fascination in the science of nutrition. I have been an aircraft mechanic in the u.s. air force for 8 years and am about to get out and start my life fresh. 

As for my early development...   I had  terrifying, emotionally disconnected, verbally and physically abusive parents. Here are a few instances: my dad had an extremely physically abusive mother which caused him to act out the unprocessed trauma. When I was a toddler, He would flick me on the top of my head at random and make me cry. To this day my nervous system has adapted to sudden or startling stimuli in a hyper flinching manner. My mother would scream in my face when i was young as well. She claims that she doesn't remember that ever happening. She also told me that she had postpartum depression which lasted for the first 6 months of my life.   After reading and listening to peoples stories about narcissistic parents, the resemblance to the behavior of my mother is almost a perfect match. I plan on going straight into therapy asap. I want to undo soul melting trauma that was inflicted on me so i can be free.