Hello from Germany!

S04

Hey!

My name is Nik and I’m a physics student from Germany. I first came across the idea of libertarianism/anarchism about a year ago. At first I had my doubts about the practicality and it took me some time before I actually became an anarchist myself. Although I heard about the philosophy behind Libertarianism and could relate to it immediately, I’ve never really understood the power and value of philosophy until I came across FDR. Looking back I was too caught up with the argument of efficiency and the belief that we somehow needed to get rid of the government before we can be truly free. I am thankful that Stef showed me another way, the right way.

By now I’ve read almost all free ebooks and they already had some impact on my life. I am now trying to learn more about philosophy and how to live with more integrity. So I am thrilled to be part of the conversation.

If there's anything you wanna know about me, feel free to ask.

• Upvote 1

Welcome aboard S04! :)

By now I’ve read almost all free ebooks and they already had some impact on my life. I am now trying to learn more about philosophy and how to live with more integrity. So I am thrilled to be part of the conversation.

Great to hear - do you have any interests in particular? 

How far through the podcast series are you?

#EuanM

Yes. I'm currently really into finding out how to increase my personal freedom, since Stef convinced me that this is the only path to a truly free society. I've read every e-book except The Handbook of Human Ownership and the two parts on anarchy. Does anyone of you know when the third part called Achieving Anarchy comes out or how I can get to it, if it is already written? This would be even more interesting to me than the other unread e-books, because I've already got a good idea of how anarchy will work.